About our chapter

Established in 1997, we are located in a region that includes dry hill prairies, sand river terrace prairies, oak savanna, and oak barrens in the Driftless Area.

Many members have remnants, but many also have reconstructions. We work on these lands, as well as partnering on other lands. 




Chapter leadership

Chair, Jim Rogala

Vice Chair, Vacant

Secretary, Scott Cooper

Treasurer, Ned Gatzke

At-large, Don Nelson

At-large, George Johnston