About our chapter

In July 2003, the Prairie Heritage chapter dissolved and re-emerged as two new chapters:  the St. Croix Valley chapter and the Chippewa Savanna chapter.  The split was motivated by the challenges posed by trying to cover a large geographic area with a single chapter and the growing level of interest in local prairies and savannas.  In addition, coordination, meeting attendance, setting priorities, and work days was too difficult.  We thought members are more likely to participate in prairie preservation on sites local to their homes.

Chapter leadership

Chair, Evanne Hunt

Vice Chair, Mike Miller

Secretary, Vacant

Treasurer, Marti Piepgras